My Liebster

I am so proud to receive the Liebster Award from Patricia Tilton!  Patricia is  author of the blog Children’s Books Heal, which is as beautiful as its premise, and is a fellow participant in Perfect Picture Book Fridays.  I am honored that she finds this blog worthy of a Liebster.

Liebster  is a German word, meaning dearest or beloved, but it can also mean favorite.”

The Liebster Award is for blogs worthy of sharing that have less than 200 followers.  It is awarded by fellow bloggers to create connections and bring awareness to wonderful blogs.  The recipients then add the award to their own blogs, acknowledge the giver, list five things about themselves that people may not know, and award a Liebster to five more bloggers.  Here goes!

My 5 Facts:

1. In first grade, if you asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I would answer “a Shamu trainer” (after a trip to Sea World, I thought that all Orcas were called Shamu).  In second grade, I switched to writer.

2. At my First Communion, all the other little girls were wearing pretty white dresses.  I showed up in a purple and green flower-print.

3. The most magical place I’ve ever been is Iguacu Falls in Brazil.

4. I love to play Ultimate Frisbee.

5.  I think my favorite compliment I’ve received is that I have a good life outlook.

My 5 Liebster Awards go to:

Kami Kinard – Nerdy Chicks Rule

Laura Renegar – My Side of the Rainbow

Maureen Wartski

Janelle – Writermorphosis

Anita Loughrey – Anita Loughrey’s Blog

Congratulations to these informative and inspiring bloggers!  I hope that you will all stop by to check them out.

5 Comments

Filed under News

5 responses to “My Liebster

  1. Lauara, congratulations! I love #5 — that tells me a lot about you. Laughed at the first communion dress. I think it was kind of neat, although I imagine you didn’t feel that way. Never been to Iguacu Falls, but have seen them in photos. Nice to learn some things about you. And, I hope the bloggers you selected enjoy the award.

  2. Congrats on the award. Lots of fun facts about you Like Patricia, I like No 5.

  3. Congrats on your award and thanks for passing it on! Hmmm. I like Laura, Jenelle, and Maureen’s blogs too and have been to all three many times… now I’ll have to think of 5 others… I haven’t been to Anita’s yet, but here I go.

  4. Thank you for the award! I still feel that we are playing with magic as we send thoughts across the miles… and all by tapping keys on our computers! Does that date me? Of course!
    I have enjoyed so many wonderful blogs… and now I will do more magical stuff and enjoy others!
    Maureen

  5. Thank you! And congratulations Kami and Maureen on your wonderful blogs. And no, Maureen, that doesn’t date you. I am supposed to be from the technological generation, but the internet still baffles me!

Leave a Reply

