Chance of Scattered Brainstorms

I was going to post about revision, but I started a new picture book manuscript and I need some help brainstorming ideas.  I thought, who better to ask than  YOU? So I will postpone the revision post until I have my own story ready for revision.

Here is my question for you:

If you were about 7 years old and you had one wing growing from your back, what cool things would you do with it?


So far, all I have is using it as a sail on a skateboard and as a fin for swimming.  I can’t wait to hear the much better ideas you come up with!  If I use your idea and publish this story, I might have to hire you as my permanent wing-man.

Sorry to use the blog so selfishly.  If you ever have a nagging question like this one, please post it in my comments for some feedback from me and my brilliant/creative/knowledgeable readers!

Another great place to get some writerly input for your questions is the NaNoWriMo website’s Reference Desk: http://www.nanowrimo.org/en/forums/reference-desk

Thanks for your help!

2 Comments

Filed under Writing Technique and Prompts

2 responses to “Chance of Scattered Brainstorms

  1. This is a great way to use your blog! I’ll have to think about it for a bit, but I’ll get back to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

