Bring “Writing Home” Home!

Well, I suppose I ought to mention that my book got published!  It’s very exciting, by which I also mean sort of horrifying, especially that self-promotion piece.  Thanks for letting me practice it with you!

If you live in the area, I would love for you to come celebrate with me.  I am having a book launch at Firestorm Cafe & Books this Saturday, May 14th from 6:30 to 8:30pm.  There will be tasty treats and kid-friendly activities.  I will also be signing books at the Thomas Wolfe Memorial on Saturday, May 21st from 1:00 to 3:00pm.

Oh, and you can get a copy of Writing Home at Malaprop’s Bookstore, the Thomas Wolfe Memorial gift shop, the Rowman & Littlefield website, or Amazon.  Thanks for all the kindness and support!

And while I’m on a roll with this self-promotion bit, there is still some room in my summer camps!  If you know of any creative kids who enjoy writing, art, acting, or even mystery-solving, please spread the word.  You can find more info about these True Ink camps here.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

