Great Big Thank You

Book signingI just wanted to say an enormous THANK YOU to everyone who has shown up to my launch parties, spread the word about my book, cheered me on when I’ve felt insecure (it turns out that publication doesn’t make that go away, but sometimes affirming readers do!), and been otherwise supportive in so many ways since my book came out this spring… and long before!

It really struck me when I was heading to my hometown after writing a book about a guy returning to his hometown after writing a book.  Thomas Wolfe was met with death threats and boycotts of his book and went on to write You Can’t Go Home Again.  Well, I can.

I got to go home to a book signing overflowing with my family, childhood neighbors, grade school teachers, and old friends.  And that was after my current home, Asheville, surrounded me with friends and fellow writers, co-workers, students and their families at my book signings here.

I’m touched and so grateful for you!

Photo Booth 09  Photo Booth 26  Photo Booth 31.jpg

6 Comments

Filed under News

6 responses to “Great Big Thank You

  1. That is so nice you had such wonderful support from your hometown!

  2. Sandra Boffa

    It’s wonderful!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. You are welcome! You deserve it! Keep writing! I watched Genius with a friend and thought about you the whole time!

Leave a Reply

